Sunday

January 28, 2007 at 11:53 pm (calories, weight, weight loss)

Exercise:
None

Food:
Breakfast:
•Pancakes: 330
•Syrup: 210
•Hashbrowns (oil & ketchup): 262
•2 eggs: 202
•1/2 a banana: 70
•tea w/ cream & sugar: 25
apple: 72
Papa John’s pizza (2 slices): 620
4 bread sticks: 600
2 sides ranch dressing: 260
lightly sweetened iced tea: 10

Total cal intake: 2661

*whew* Ok, just to reiterate, I’m not YET on a diet, but am trying to find an average in my normal calorie intake so I know how much to go down. Today? Yeah, it was pretty bad ^^U And might I mention that breakfast was homemade, not restaurant, so I thought I would’ve have saved a bit there, calorie-wise @_@ It’s amazing how all of this looks when you’re actually keeping track. Normally, I would’ve figured what I ate today wasn’t TOO bad… At the very least, this experience has been educating. As you can see I don’t normally eat breakfasts like the one today, and I guess that’s for the better.

This week I need to work on drinking more water daily. And I bought some green tea extract (non-dietary stuff, just from the vitamin section), so we’ll see how that goes.

I’m starting to notice a trend: the days I eat out are the days I bring in more calories.

Leave a Reply

